Area Details Chilliwack, Agassiz and Harrison Hot Springs

The Place We Call Home

Google Map of the Fraser Valley

Located about 100 km east of the Port of Vancouver the Upper Fraser Valley area is a happy mixture of wilderness, rich fertile farmland, lake, waterway and vibrant city centres.

The Upper Fraser Valley is governed through the Regional District of Fraser Valley and a series of Municipalities including The District of Chilliwack, District of Hope, District of Kent and the Village of Harrison Hot Springs.

Each area has a number of historical place names in common use by area residents; below you will find a list of these locations in their respective Districts. Why is it important to know these place names? If you are looking for real estate you will find that many ads refer to these place names; knowing the list below should help you identify the general area of the property.

District of Chilliwack

  • Chilliwack
  • Chilliwack Mountain
  • Chilliwack River
  • Cultus Lake
  • East Chilliwack
  • Eastern Hillsides
  • Fairfield Island
  • Greendale
  • Little Mountain (Mt. Shannon)
  • Promontory
  • Rosedale
  • Ryder Lake
  • Sardis
  • Vedder Crossing
  • Yarrow

District of Hope

  • Hope
  • Kawkawa Lake
  • Silver Creek
District of Kent
  • Agassiz
  • Kent
  • Harrison Mills

Regional District of Fraser Cheam

  • Bridal Falls
  • Laidlaw
  • Popkum

Village of Harrison Hot Springs

  • Harrison Hot Springs
  • Harrison Lake